Question / Help OBS Studio Freezing Wacom Graphics Monitor!?

N3sting3yes

I'm running Windows 10 (creative update) on a custom Asus build. I'm an illustrator working full-time.

Recently, over the past 8 or so months give or take, every time I begin to stream or record with OBS Studio my pen loses connection with my screen. My Wacom Cintiq freezes, as if OBS messes with the driver of my tablet. This began after an update, not sure exactly which update since the app updates so often. This has made it so I've been unable to stream or record using the app. I'm currently looking to different programs like xsplit, but would rather fix the issue if possible.

To un-freeze I have to turn my graphics monitor off and on again, however, within 10 minutes it does it again. This continues until I stop recording or streaming. (Essentially when I stop using the program.) This doesn't happen at all, at any point, unless I have started to use OBS. Just having the app open but not recording or streaming, doesn't cause the issue, only when recording or streaming.

I've tried reinstalling the program numerous times. Can anyone help me out with this? Attached is a similar issue someone had but on Linux, so this isn't uncommon. However, no one seems to be addressing it.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2018-02-15-23-24-01.png
    Screenshot_2018-02-15-23-24-01.png
    394.1 KB · Views: 132

SumDim

If you want to make a setup like that work, its probably better to run the Adobe application on a separate monitor, in particular the primary monitor. Then, clone the primary monitor onto the Cintiq. Record/stream the primary monitor, not the Cintiq.

N3sting3yes

If you want to make a setup like that work, its probably better to run the Adobe application on a separate monitor, in particular the primary monitor. Then, clone the primary monitor onto the Cintiq. Record/stream the primary monitor, not the Cintiq.